Not the Blog I Wanted

This is not the blog I wanted. I have had many ideas through the last few years of what kind of blog I might like to have. I wanted a crafting blog with lots of tips and tricks and tutorials. Or maybe a hair styling blog with pictures and videos. I thought a decorating blog with decor for holidays and DIY up-cycled ideas would be fun. I also love to bake, but I have no idea how to come up with recipes myself, so that might not have gone very well as a blog. Being a stay at home mom, I see all these ‘pins’ for activities and games to do with your children. I am very resourceful person so I’m sure I could come up with plenty of ideas in that respect. There are so many great options out there.

All of these had some type of draw for me, but I just couldn’t commit to a single one. I could think of a few possible posts, but to keep something like that going for the long run would be difficult. I love to create and I love sharing my creations with people. Writing has always been a lesser used love of mine and a blog is something I have been feeling led to start especially in the last few months.

One thing that I know will always be true in my life is that God will be teaching me something, giving me opportunity to be more like him, perfected. Whether I am listening intently or just trying to get through things on my own, God is speaking. This truth has become increasingly real to me since our sweet baby girl was born about a year and a half ago and has rocked my world. This perfecting process is rough, and crazy, and absolutely beautiful.

So while I had dreamed of something light and fluffy and pretty and perfect, God has had other plans for me. This is often the case. This is the blog that God has planned for me, the story of his work in my life. I don’t know that it will be anything completely profound to you, but writing here helps me process all that I am learning. And if God can use just a tiny bit of this to speak to your heart, all glory be to him. Just know that the main character here is not me, Duana, it is God. He is working in my heart daily and through obedience to him, I will share that story with anyone who will listen (or read, I suppose). I know that this will not be easy, but through the power of His holy spirit I know that I can accomplish whatever he asks.

Pray for me, will you?

image

One thought on “Not the Blog I Wanted

  1. “One thing that I know will always be true in my life is that God will be teaching me something, giving me opportunity to be more like him, perfected.”
    Love this! Do we dare to learn?!
    Can’t wait to read more from you friend!

Leave a Reply

